Blank Page - Testimonials

Guest Testimonials


 

 

 
 
"This is the perfect spot for good energy and relaxation. This place is amazing! So beautifully decorated, with beautiful garden and numerous places to relax which are gorgeous and comfortable. We loved to communal kitchen and our room was very nice, clean and private. The beach is soft and powdery and the cove is a nice calm place to swim. You can walk very far out into the ocean and it is still not more than waist deep. Moni and Simon are amazing hosts and so kind and positive. Great energy in the place all around. It is an absolutely perfect vacation spot for someone traveling solo, with good friends or for a romantic get-away. I really can't say enough good things about this gem of a spot. Can't wait to go back!" [ Airbnb.com]
Kynama, October 2020
"You can hear the sea everywhere on the property, extremely relaxing environment. Monika will update you on everything you need to be comfortable. Rooms and surroundings are as pictured. Definitely recommend breakfast by smurf, walk the beach and check out Frenchman's bar and the view point to the right with all the corals. All dogs encountered friendly. Katamah is worth the visit." [Airbnb.com]
Penny, October 2020
"This place is perfect for a change of pace and the feel of home away from home. Even the pets are friendly." [Airbnb.com]
Harry and Ann, November 2020
"If you looking for relaxation, privacy, zen and less tourist/ hotel vibe this is the place. Perfect small sectioned beach with sunset I never seen, sitting areas, kitchen etc. Much better then description for sure. Moni, Simon and even other guest energy and professionalism of hosting cooks and spa treatment is what made it perfect. Strongly recommend long as it keep me a room available." [Airbnb.com]
Capricia, December 2020
"The villa was wonderful, the host and her husband Simon are a wonderful friendly and insightful couple who will go out their way to make your accommodation a wonderful and relaxing experience. From the time i was there and i saw how well kept the property was along with the hospitable staff, i knew it was a perfect match for this leg of the journey of my travels around Jamaica. You won't go wrong here...trust me on this one" [Airbnb.com]
Collado, December 2020
"Five days at Katamah was the most nourishing time I've had since childhood beach trips with parents. It was everything we had hoped for and more. The place was like home, in that you could keep to yourself in your lovely cabin, but it was also a communitty, with a sweet common area for cooking/eating/" [Booking.com]
Amy, March 2019
"Relaxing & romantic. Unforgettable experience." [Booking.com]
Margaux, September 2020
"This is a very relaxed and friendly location with the beach only a few steps away. The water and beach area are clean and safe. The locals are friendly and helpful. This is the Jamaica you have in your mind when thinking about laid back beach locations. The cabins are well set out, each with its own quirk or attraction. The shared kitchen, eating and relaxing area overlooking the beach is so appropriate and leads to friendly interactions. Plunger coffee and a reasonably priced “honour bar” are also a plus. Walking around the surrounding area discovers great little eating and drinking spots and the menus are all good. Very little to complain about but one improvement would be to ensure each cabin is mosquito proof as they can be a problem. Have repellent available." [Booking.com]
Angus, November 2019
"The resort was a perfect place to chill. Great conversation in open common area where everyone gathers and hangs out. Owners are pleasant and helpful. We had car trouble and the where helpful and got us help right away. Loved the bed so comfortable just a cozy lovely room. Full bath and kitchen. We had breakfast at home but ate Food at the bar down the beach Frenchman's Reef excellent. Coconut curry chicken and goat amazing with cold red strip. Locals are friendly and chat. Just remember service is not fast have patience it worth it you'll be licking your fingers!!! Your not at home at McDonald's your getting really yummy food!! If your looking for a party this is not for you but to relax and meet beautiful Jamaican folk this is your cup of tea!! If I known no beach chairs I would have been better prepared. But nothing to complain about absolutely beautiful and quite." [Booking.com]
Jill, November 2019
"Beautiful garden, beautiful sitting areas with a perfect view, right in front of the beach! Living the dream! Staff was really kind and helpful as well, definitely coming back!" [Booking.com]
Phillip, November 2019
"This is not a luxury resort which suited me fine. My room had a terrace with a view of the beach where I did my yoga. I loved the outdoor shower. The room was obviously furnished by a seasoned traveller who can tell what travellers need. It was lovely to have an independent living quarter but to have a common yard and kitchen where you can interact with other travellers. The beach was wonderful and safe. Go for an early morning dip before everyone wakes up if you can. I struggled a little with insect bites, but it was mainly because I was not using an insect repellent. I would have liked the room to be cleaned more thoroughly." [Booking.com]
Nada, November 2019
A magical, relaxing place, true freedom. The design of the place is really cool. The staff is amazing, the staff really cares about you, my husband did not feel well and they really took care of us and found out that everything was fine. It is not possible to buy food, but in my opinion it is an advantage because that way you leave the place and also see the town and support other local businesses. In addition, Treasure Beach has a section of community so it is their agenda that you will see more places there and it is amazing. Really recommend everyone to get to the place!" [Booking.com]
Vered, October 2019
"Don’t miss this place! Monika and her boyfriend have made a small paradise on earth. Everywhere you turn small details of Moroccon style are incorporated, beautiful covers on comfortable beds, decorated and fully equipped central kitchen, to comfortable sun beds and hammocks on the terrace looking over a beautiful beach just a step away. The open arms welcome, good tips for local area and warm hospitality will make your stay unforgettable. We would stay at this paradise again and again" [Airbnb.com]
Ifeta, November 2019
"Stayed at Katamah with a friend and her baby for 3 nights. They were able to provide a safe “pack and play” with mosquito net for sleeping for the baby. Mona and Maya are wonderful hosts. Very responsive and welcoming people. We enjoyed our time: the laidback vibe of Treasure beach and Katamah was awesome with great proximity to the private beach and lovely welcoming common space." [Airbnb.com]
Sandra, November 2019
"Monika’s beautifully and thoughtfully designed guesthouses were even better than pictured. It is directly on the beach. Our enclosed private veranda, alongside the many lovely communal spaces to relax outside, made this a truly special place to enjoy the natural beauty of Treasure Beach. The beds were comfortable and the suite stayed breezy and cool. We recommend Katamah Guesthouse without reservation." [Airbnb.com]
Amanda, August 2019
"The location in Treasure Beach is perfect. Several restaurants within walking distance and right on the beach! Very nice furnishings!" [Booking.com]
Rebecca, December 2019
"Fabulous location, charming and very friendly hosts. I couldn't recommend this place more highly....truly superb" [Booking.com]
Wayne, December 2019
"Moni and her daughter were super friendly, available and full of attention to make our stay wonderful. Treasure beach is an amazing romantic location!" [Booking.com]
Sandrine, December 2019
" Very nice and relaxed place. We stayed for 8 nights and had a very pleasant stay" [Booking.com]
Robert, January 2020
"What a lovely place and lovely people. The Moroccan style houses were really very comfortable. There are beach chairs, diwane and hammocks everywhere and you can see the sea. The beach was empty and there was a great breakfast at Smurf around the corner. There are a lot of restaurants that can be reached in 5 minutes. If Jamaica, definitely Katahma House again." [Booking.com]
Anja, January 2020
"If you are wondering where to stay in Jamaica the answer is Treasure Beach and Katamah! Quiet and away from the tourists, this beautiful little gem is located on a small slice of beach. The grounds are gorgeous and green, and the gate opens on to the water. I was upgraded to one of the other cabins and I did not want to leave my hammock! I could have stayed from ages and enjoyed the friendly staff and multiple great restaurants within walking distance. It’s possible to hire a boat and go to black river or pelican bar, or a car to the waterfalls and run distillery- but you can also just relax and take in a beautiful beach and local Jamaican culture away from the resorts and hassle. It’s so nice here. I will be back." [ Airbnb.com]
Rebecca, October 2019
"Really lovely little resort right next to the beach. We had the beachfront cottage and it was lovely falling asleep listening to the waves. Room was brand new so in great condition. The host Monika is lovely and really helpful at recommending things to do, booking restaurants and general tips etc. Thanks for an amazing stay. " [Airbnb.com]
David, January 2020
"Great staff .business geared to support the local community. Reliable airport transfer. Great views. A real genuine desire to make your stay a memorable one." [Booking.com]
Clive, January 2020
"This place was just so serene and amazing! The room felt very fresh, safe and private, with a proper big bed. The closeness to the sea and our favourite breakfast café; Smurf's, the vibe and the owners and staff was so sweet and always very helpful." [Booking.com]
Anonymous, Janurary 2020
"Great location, beachfront with beautiful white sand beaches. Really chilled, slow vibe, relaxed and friendly. Nestled amongst some great local cafes serving delicious fresh breakfasts and lunches (Smurfs and Hold a Vibe). Mia, the owners daughter really made our stay. She was very attentive, friendly and more than happy to help." [Booking.com]
Gail, January 2020
"Located in off the beaten path treasure beach, at the very west end, location is perfect (the sandy beach part) You can walk to all restaurant and bar in town The atmosphere is laid back and the staff really helpful. (Ask for tips on the best restaurant near by) Common kitchenette has all the essentials in case you want to cook in. Plenty of space to chill around the property This is a great place to switch off for a couple of nights . However This is not a traditional hotel, so you trade the usual comforts for a wonderful atmosphere and relax vibe all around For those who would like to stay longer I recommend renting a car to explore the surrounding areas, there are plenty of hidden treasures only few miles away!" [Booking.com]
Maria, January 2020
"Beautiful place with great hospitality. Nirvana!" [Booking.com]
Steven, February 2020
"This place is perfect for a quiet getaway. Staff is so nice the people here are helpful and friendly. The rooms oh my gosh such great style. You really have everything you need. From Gardenscapes to the beach. It is a must do." [Airbnb.com]
Kirsten, February 2020
"This was a quaint well thought out concept. Unique experience for those looking for something different from the typical tourist experience." [Airbnb.com]
Erika, March 2020
"Absolutely stunning and relaxing! Monika is a wonderful host, she set up day tours for us and provide excellent dinning recommendations!" {Airbnb.com]
Allyssia, March 2020
"We spent a beautiful time at Monica's place. It's really absolutely like paradise." [Airbnb.com]
Stefan, March 2020
"The owners are absolutely lovely and will try their best to make your stay as nice as possible. The compound is beautiful, right at the beach and a real cool rooftop facing the ocean. The rooms have charm, but the cleaning could be done a little more thoroughly. Super convenient is the little common kitchen. Restaurants nearby also. Two super cute and gentle dogs running around. We will definitely be back!" [Tripadvisor.com]
TravelFoodie, November 2020
"Katamah Beachfront Guesthouse was a superb experience. Better than pictured! Super hospitality, beautiful accommodations (we felt like Queen and King in the four-poster and cathedral ceiling), truly deeply friendly owners (you feel to become as friends in the way they take a personal interest). Lots of local restaurants near by. Smurf's Cafe for breakfast especially very well worth the wait, everything tasted magically off the charts fresh. So glad we booked here vs. an all inclusive-resort. Feels closer to the community / real Jamaica. Very well maintained also." [Airbnb.com]
Peter, March 2020
"Wonderful relaxing and chill vibes. The property is right on the Beach which makes it very special. The rooms are comfortable and the decorations throughout the property is artistic and bohemian style. The owner and her daughter are very welcoming and helpful with anything one needs . We were sad not to spend more time there." [Tripadvisor.com]
Yellowhummingbird, February 2020
" The very cool atmosphere, the decor, the equipment on the terrace (beds, hammocks, the small rooftop to watch the sunset...), the free kitchen to make tea and coffee, the welcome and advice of the manager! Some houses are close to the road so a bit noisy in the morning😊Our house was small - we spend a lot of time outside so it didn't bother us, but it can be narrow for some" [Booking.com]
Pomykala, February 2020
"This one is an all time best ever locations in the world, I will be back, I will bring others. It is simply Devine. "Best location in treasure beach and perhaps the world too... Everywhere and I do mean everywhere you look is like living some Instagram dream. The beautiful details, gorgeous areas, the shared spaces, the individual huts with the outdoor shower on a tree. Safe with an easy vibe, you are warmed by the beautiful family here who make your stay here like a dream, helpful, funny and lovely. I had the best time, should I swing on the hammock?, walk to the beach out front for a dip? Or just be, here. I did find a treasure on treasure beach, you will too." [Tripadvisor.com]
John, December 2019
"Just what the doctor ordered... If you want a vacation where you are totally relaxed and connect with nature then Katamah is the place for you. When you leave you are totally relaxed. Would definitely return. Hosts are also very attentive and very nice persons" [Tripadvisor.com]
Dr A Chung, November 2019
"Visit to Paradise... Katamah is Guesthouse you want to visit it will bring you— Peace of mind — it is just Beautiful—- I am an Archiect from the USA and am at the present time living in Jamaica I live in Negril but have been traveling to — Treasure Beach— to Katamah and it takes mi breath away when I visit Katamah Guesshouse — it’s like coming home To the true Jamaica—- so precious and Moni & Simon are real people— Jamaica is so blessed to have them designing and building up Katamah—- they are true people 😃😃😃 They make Treasure Beach —- Heaven on Earth" [Tripadvisor.com]
Dominic, March 2020
"After visiting Treasure beach where we stumbled upon Katamah, a couple of years ago, we didn’t hesitate to include that little paradise in this years Jamaica re-visit. I just had to write a review, but I don’t know how to put it so travelers would get it. Man. I just wanna go back. In my mind we would just replace the owners Moni and Simon and just do a takeover. Ciao. Adios. Adieu. A more homie feeling is hard to find. And we just love every second. The scenery, the welcoming atmosphere, the location, the view, the staff and of course the very warm and heart full owners. I am proud to say I got new friends. This time we spent two weeks that included 10 days in that room we loved so much two years ago, but for tha last 4 days the owners offered us a tour on the property, one night in every new cabin we didn’t see last time. I tell you what. There is no cabin on the property that isn’t pretty, homie, comfortable, having a good view, fresh and well cleaned, comfy beds etc. The feeling is more that you are a bit proud of your room/ cabin and kinda “well, I, I live in that cabin” I recommend this place to anyone. From introverts to outgoing. You will love it." [Tripadvisor.com]
Christian B, March 2020
"Such a surreal experience! We are already dreaming of a return to Katamah." [Airbnb.com]
Melissa, March 2020
"A wonderful facility with a really nice couple who operate it. We didn't want to leave this beautiful spot of dirt. The rooms were wonderful and each had its own charm" [Booking.com]
Steffen, February 2020
"The grounds and accommodations at Katamah are just so beautiful, with so many interesting things to spot. It's right on the beach. Literally on the beach - you can't get any closer. Everything about the place is wonderful; the planting, the furnishings, the communal areas, the staff, the dogs (I have a special place in my heart for all 3 - Coffee, Tea & Mo... but especially Coffee) Moni & Simon are beautiful people. I felt like I'd gone to stay with old friends. The place was immaculately clean, so I really don't relate to recent negative feedback regarding this. This was not my experience at all. Daily housekeeping is provided and my accommodation was always spotlessly clean. Bed linen & towels are changed every couple of days. My only problem now is figuring out when I can go back... Go to Katamah, have a lovely time in beautiful surroundings... you won't regret!" [Tripadvisor.com]
IAmBeverage, March 2020
"Great location, insanely nice rooms. Originally only wanted to stay one night, but then extended by 2 days directly on arrival. Great Breakfast opportunities nearby! By the way, 3 days after arrival we came back to the paradise of Katamah :-) Totally in love!!!" [Booking.com]
Caprice, March 2020
"From the beginning of our stay we felt very welcomed by Monica an her friendly staff. She answered really quick and could help us with every requests (transportation and excursions). The property was just amazing with its shared kitchen and lots of places to relax and hanging out directly on the beach. Our room was really clean and had everthing we needed and a lot of lovely and smart details like mosquito nets at every window and even on the balkony. Also the small community of Treasure Beach is special place in Jamaica, because there arent any big hotels and its great to connect with locals. There are also various restaurants you can walk by foot. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back. Thanks for everything!" [Airbnb.com]
Sebastian, March 2020
"We loved Katamah so much! With supremely clean & comfortable Moroccan themed rooms, fantastic communal areas and a fabulous beachfront location, this is the perfect place to chill out and forget the outside world. Moni and Simon are so welcoming, we genuinely felt part of the community here. Thank you so much guys, take care and we hope to be back one day!" [Booking.com]
Helen, April 2020
Checking in was super easy and they obeyed rules of physically distancing, wearing masks and had sanitizer readily available. I loved that it was right on the water so I could wake in the morning and head straight to the beach. The owners are super nice and have a trust system for some amenities which shows the level of laidback vibe you won't find anywhere else. The plazy is cozy and very quiet which makes it super nice if you feel like sleeping in a couple mornings. There are a lot of local restaurants in the vicinity you can walk to which makes it a breeze to get food and especially so as each room has a fridge as well. Solo travelers who work remotely can enjoy this spot as well as they have long term rental options, free wifi and desk spaces. Overrall I really recommend it and I hope I can visit again soon!" [Booking.com]
Brittany, October 2020
"Katamah is one of my favorite places to stay. It's on a great swimming beach in a cool community in a beautiful place. Everything I love about Jamaica is going on here - tropical paradise, fun lovely people, incredible food, good tunes, great vibes. I've stayed six times and can't wait to go back. There's a nice older house with several rooms big and small - I've stayed upstairs in the Berry Suite and downstairs in the Laila Suite. Laila has a lovely veranda pointed at the sea. Berry has a fantastic deck amidst the beautiful treetops with views of the sea. I have a hard time choosing between those and the cabins like Amina and Maya which are closer to the water and make you feel like you're sleeping on the beach. All are nicely designed, artfully decorated, super comfortable, in beautiful natural settings. The rooms are around the edges of the lush seaside yard which has lots of comfy places to relax, read, socialize, picnic or nap with the sea a few steps away. Frenchman's Bay is a beautiful medium-sized cove that's great for swimming which is the killer feature for me. In the middle of the yard there's a small pavilion containing the communal kitchen where you can grab cold drinks or cook up some of great local fish and produce, chopping onions while you glance at the waves. My favorite breakfast spot Smurfs is across the street. There's a couple of great beach bars next door (Frenchman's Reef) and a minute's walk away (Eggie's) - both are great places to eat too. There's often live music at Frenchman's Reef or Kim's Place across the street. Whenever I hang out at these places I meet new people - very friendly folks and good vibes abound. The hosts Moni, Simon and Maya are lovely and very helpful - they can hook you up or point you to whatever you need including fun excursions. The staff is great and keep the place beautiful - each time I return it looks better yet. The place attracts fun charming guests -- the vibes are exceptionally good. Check it out - one of the best places in world." [Tripadvisor.com]
Mark, September 2020
7 days of Bliss "Katamah Guest house When I decided to visit Jamaica for the first time I knew I did not want to stay in an all inclusive hotel and that I really wanted to find a unique experience for myself. After doing lots of internet searching I decided to stay at Katamah beachfront guesthouse in Treasure beach Jamaica. I was picked up at the airport by Phillip a super friendly and knowledgeable resident of the Treasure beach community, Phillip took me on a great drive down the coast to Katamah and we checked out the Mausoleum of Peter Tosh and had some incredible Jerk Chicken by the side of the road and I knew already that I had made the right decision. On arrival I was warmly greeted by Karim and Monika who showed me around the place and took the time to explain the sustainable tourism idea of Katamah and how it relates to the Treasure Beach community. All the time the sound of the ocean surf is a constant reminder of how close you are to the beautiful ocean and its almost empty beach. They showed me to my amazing room right on the beach, a super clean and perfectly arranged cabin in paradise. I was overwhelmed by the room and its proximity to the beach, for the next seven days with the relaxed atmosphere of Treasure beach and the Katamah staff I felt my body healing from the stresses of day to day western life. I meet amazing people from many different countries and helped myself to the use of the communal kitchen and complimentary coffee and loved the idea of the honour bar. The people of the town were amazing towards me and always had a smile and kind word. There was music in some of the bars in the area that you could easily walk to and simple dinner fare at three restaurants within minutes. If you love peace and quiet and are looking for a real experience with real people Katamah is the place for you. It has rustic charm with all mod cons and a friendly staff. It was the best vacation I have been on and I plan to go back again as soon as I can. I am not a religious person but my stay was almost spiritual as I felt connected back to life as it should be for all of us. Oh did I mention the incredibly beautiful Sunsets!! Thank you Katamah for helping me see what is truly important in life!" [Tripadvisor.com]
Eric Gregor-Pearse, April 2020
"a slice of heaven to say the least... moni, simon and their katamah family are incredibly special people, and the space they have created is an environment that reflects just that dreamy tranquil nurturing all inclusive... feeling so lucky to have crossed paths and even luckier to have called katamah "home" during my stay in treasure beach i'm looking forward to sharing this space with my loved ones also everyone deserves to experience living life here ...until next time <3 " [Airbnb.com]
La, March 2020
"A wonderful place to escape to. Beautiful, thoughtfully decorated rooms and wider property and a nice sense of community amongst guests. Backs onto the beach. There are a few dogs at the property, and they do tend to bark early in the morning - but the sound of the waves and sea makes them easy to ignore! Our favourite places to eat were Hold-A-Vibe for breakfast, Kim’s, the juice bar next to Jake’s, and Diner’s Delite (especially their fried chicken). Little Ochie in Alligator Pond was well worth the day trip if you want some incredible seafood and don’t mind the pothole-filled journey. Highly recommend Katamah if you’re looking for a modern but tranquil place to stay. It’s particularly well-suited for couples looking to unwind and unplug." [Airbnb.com]
Alyssa, March 2020
"The Katamah !!!!!! My my my such a beautiful beautiful property in the perfect location. Once you get behind the cute bamboo gates a whole island awaits you ‘ good vibes was all you felt from the cabanas to the crashing of the waves the sands between your toes .. the rustic ambience made our experience everything. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE KATAMAH" [Airbnb.com]
Anesha, June 2020
"If you love peace, quiet, nature, beach then go to moni place katamah" [Airbnb.com]
Monetssi, July 2020
"The perfect place to relax and disconnect... I have been twice at Katamah, and is one of my favorite places in Jamaica, a perfect place to relax for a few days and enjoy treasure beach. The service has always been so familiar and willing to help with anything you need. I would highly recommend this place if you want to visit St Elizabeth. The chilling area with bed and sofas is just amazing, and the sunsets there are breathtaking." [Tripadvisor.com]
David, October 2020
"Very nice place on the beach in laid-back Treasure Beach. We loved the simple rustic yet stylish and comfortable rooms and cabins at Katamah. They have created a little oasis which is the Katamah area. On one side the beach, on the other Kim's streetcorner bar and central part of Frenchman's Bay of Treasrue Beach. We were well looked after by most charming host Moni and team there. Very friendly and helpful. Access to communal kitchen with free coffee and tea and cool drinks available 24/7. Laundry servicw available, free parking on the area. The area feels safe and private with a fence around it yet somehow open end welcoming at the same time. Will surely come back." [Tripadvisor.com]
Ulf, February 2020
"Wonderful! can do no better - beach side, great vibes, clean rooms, all you need, thoughtful hosts. this is a rare gem in the airbnb market in Jamaica!" [Airbnb.com]
Bree, August 2020
"I can’t say enough good things about Katamah - It’s the perfect place to shake off the quarantine blues. My friend and I stopped here for a night on a tour of the island. As soon as we were welcomed by Monika, we decided we were going to stay an extra night. Katamah had the perfect “home away from home” stay we were looking for, complete with thoughtful decor choices, nicely maintained grounds and a gorgeous beach - which, in my opinion, has healing properties. Monika also gave us a very detailed rundown on the area with great tips for places to eat and explore. I can’t wait to pass through again." [Airbnb.com]
Phillip, August 2020
"This place is definitely a treasure. It provided the perfect ambiance for a relaxing and soul searching weekend. Monika is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area which made it easy exploring and take it all in." [Airbnb.com]
Rochelle, September 2020
"Katamah is a little hidden gem. Rustic yet very stylish.I loved it. Moni and Simon make you feel at home.Will definitely visit again.Waking up to the sounds of the waves breaking right outside your cottage door was lovely." [Tripadvisor.com]
Donna-Michelle R, September 2020
"A perfect beach & nature escape in wonderful Treasure Beach. Absolutely beautiful villas located right on a gorgeous private beach. Also great location b/c it’s within walking distance to delicious restaurants. We really enjoyed all the small touches of Katamah—the zen Moroccan surroundings, and the hammocks and lounge areas of the compound made it a truly a relaxing retreat. Plus the host were very welcoming and kind. Thanks again!" [Airbnb.com]
Joey, September 2020
"The Maya was our room for the weekend. Upon arrival we noticed there was secured and ample parking within the property. The staff was very welcoming and showed us to our room which was spotless, and perfectly decorated. There was also a kitchenette, outfitted with a refrigerator, kettle, tea cups and wine glasses. The Maya is closest to the ocean which you can see from the bed and hearing the waves crash at night is everything. There is no restaurant on property you can however use the communal kitchen which is very central. In addition to that there are many great restaurants in the area and the food is amazing and fresh. The Wifi was accessible throughout the property and Moni and Simon were very friendly and willing to assist with any questions or concerns we may have had. Katamah is our new favorite stay-cation spot and we will definatly be returning soon." [Tripadvisor.com]
Ali M, September 2020
If you are looking for a place to escape from the chaotic everyday life in the city, well this is the the place for you. Privacy beach nature warm hospitality peace of mind This is a oasis by it self." [Airbnb.com]
Guilia, September 2020
"This is my favorite place in Treasure Beach/Jamaica. The vibe is really calm and relaxed. The hosts are so welcoming and we have enjoyed every visit here thoroughly. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and clean with the cool Moroccan theme running throughout. The Guesthouse is right on the beach, with a really chilled, shady lounge area, perfect for reading books, drying off after a swim or relaxing with a cold beer. Everything in Treasure beach is within walking distance of Katamah. I cannot recommend this place highly enough." [Tripadvisor.com]
Sheepy086, January 2020
"Your missing out by choosing somewhere else...this definitely is a hidden gem. Each room is different which is great since there is a room to fit every lifestyle ( country luxe, basic needs, couples, families, singles, etc..) You get the experience of feeling worlds away without actually being worlds away!" [Airbnb.com]
Reina, October 2020
"Love that it's by the beach, falling asleep to the sounds of waves is a huge plus. It's very central to all the best spots for food in Treasure Beach. Very earthy and rustic guest houses, was most definitely my vibe." [Airbnb.com]
Claud-Michael, November 2020
"You can hear the sea everywhere on the property, extremely relaxing environment. Monika will update you on everything you need to be comfortable.Rooms and surroundings are as pictured. Definitely recommend breakfast by smurf , walk the beach and check out Frenchman's bar and the view point to the right with all the corals. All dogs encountered friendly. Katamah is worth the visit." [Airbnb.com]
Penny, November 2020